Rookie Needs Help!

Hi everyone! 

This is my first forum post. I am new to this site and very interested in becoming a caregiver. I live in Michigan and meet the standards to successfully become a caregiver. I do not know anyone personally in this field of medicine, so I thought I would come on here and would help that you guys could give me some advice. I have a lot of questions and would appreciate any answers to any of them - again, I'm a rookie to this so please bear with me. 

First off - I'm confused about the laws. I believe they just recently changed so to my understanding, you apparently have to get a warehouse now and a license either A, B, or C that can permit you to grow up to 500+ plants? Isn't there something about having to wait till December 2017 now to get a license? And what about if you're a non-Michigan resident - i heard you have to wait until June 2018 till you can get a license. 

Also - is it legal to sell to dispensary or do you have to directly sell to your patient only? 

Last question - I hate asking about the money put but it does play an important role. I don't want to get into this field strictly for the money but rather to learn how to grow and help patients. I've read articles that have said the MOST you could make is about $30,000 a year and then other articles that say you can make $50,000 per grow cycle so easily over $100,000 a year. Is this true? I know it's based off your quality of plants and how many you grow but is it a good business to get into? How much would you recommend saving up before starting? 

Thanks for any answers in advance! I look forward to being part of this group. 

Edited by apc419

Being a caregiver is not a money making experience and at times its a thankless job if you end up with bad patients currently all of my patients are great but still im making a meager living by growing and make enough to pay my $400 light bill month to month and not a whole lot more  .