Registry Card - Research

12 members have voted

1. 1. Do you have a state issued medical marijuana card?

• yes
    • no
  2. 2. How many days did it take to receive your card?

• less than 90 days
    • more than 90 days
    • between 90 and 120 days
    • over 120 days
  3. 3. Did you feel this wait had an adverse effect on your wellbeing?

• yes
    • no

Hi,

I am a graduate student working on my Masters in Public Health, and I doing some research on MM policy. I am interested in the issues surrounding the delay in the state issued registry cards. I appreciate your help.

Any and all comments are welcome! Thanks for taking the time to answer these questions. I may use some of this information and quotes but I will not give any identifying information regarding the identity of the source. Thank you for taking the time to read this and respond.

Cheers!

Babz

The primary problem I encountered with the delay was the fact that I couldn't start growing my own medicine, or try to acquire any medicine, until I received my card.

With regard to growing my medicine: Given that we have a relatively short growing season in the Upper Peninsula, and I would much rather grow outdoors (in an enclosed, locked facility), the delay impeded my ability to grow my medicine. The wait was extremely stressful, and with my health condition, stress is always harmful.