Looking For A Good Organic Soil Mix For First Time Grower No Nonscence Easy Grow For Great Meds

schwinnbiker420

Fox Farms Ocean Forest.

$25 a bag at almost every shop.

You MUST keep the pH of the water you give them at 6.8-7.2... Any water with a pH below 6.6 and you will begin having nutrient availability problems.

It's the absolute BEST organic soil mixture you can use. Use it from seed to bud with very little need for adding fertilizer. Near mid-bloom phase you will need to add some more potassium. Fox Farms Big Bloom helps out TREMENDOUSLY during bloom.

Don't use ProMix, you'll run into a lot of problems...

Don't use ProMix...........................................

WHY ?

I use " Pro Mix BX Biofungicide "

I've grown some Very Nice Lady's ...

Some of the Best Tasting Meds I've ever tasted ...

I've been using it for almost 8 months and have

never had a Bug Problem... All My plants are Very Healthy ...

Of Course i use " Smart Pots " which work Perfect for Me ....

All w/ Photo to Prove

Well the problem with Premier ProMix is that most, if not all, of thier soil mixes (ESPECIALLY the fungicidial soils) are clearly NOT organic.

Here is the product site for the BX Biofungicide - http://www.premierho...orticulture.htm [click on 'with biofungicide', then click the 'bx', first one on the list]

Looking under "Components" you can see a short listing of some of the stuff in the soil. Now everything on that list seems cool until you get down to Macronutrients, Micronutrients and then Wetting Agent. Now if you read the BAG to see what those three elements consist of themselves, you'll clearly see that it is definitely NOT organic.

The only organic line of ProMix is this line of soils - http://www.premierho.../fGardening.htm [click on 'Pro-Mix Organic Media' on the left hand menu]