Premature Flowering?

Guest d00g

Guest d00g

Great new site...thanks to all for making it happen.

One of my plants (8wks veg) is starting to flower even though I have it in a 18hr light cycle...

I would like to keep it vegging... not sure what to do...start the flower cycle now or can I stretch out the veg growth so to flower when my other strains are ready...?

Any help would be most appreciated...thx

One of my plants (8wks veg) is starting to flower even though I have it in a 18hr light cycle...

I would like to keep it vegging... not sure what to do...start the flower cycle now or can I stretch out the veg growth so to flower when my other strains are ready...?

or your preflowering you can veg them as long as you want but if it has rutarela in it you cant stop it

I had the same thing happen to one of my blue widow plants and I took the whole grow room from a 18-6 to 22-2......... and it just took off like gangbusters again with veg.....I'm a newbie at the indoor grow thing always grew outside,so you you might want some input from the pro,s on here and there's a lot of knowledge to be had on this site...it just worked for me....good luck!!!

Guest d00g

or your preflowering you can veg them as long as you want but if it has rutarela in it you cant stop it

What is "rutarela"?

Should I induce flowering 12/12 or try for veg 22/2...? Are there risks?

Thanks for the help folks!!!!