Possesion Of Plants

shortdog265

It doesn't really state clearly who the plants belong to as far as I can tell... i might be wrong i've read the thing 10 times but i'm no lawyer.

It is worded like you are growing for the patient as a caregiver or you are assisting the patient. To me they belong to the patient because you are growing for them and you have to be connected to your patient in order to grow their 12 plants... but like i say i'm not a lawyer. here's some cut/paste

(e) A registered primary caregiver may receive compensation for costs associated with assisting a registered qualifying patient in the medical use of marihuana. Any such compensation shall not constitute the sale of controlled substances.

(2) for each registered qualifying patient who has specified that the primary caregiver will be allowed under state law to cultivate marihuana for the qualifying patient, 12 marihuana plants kept in an enclosed, locked facility; and

My view is as Broken has stated.

Some will speak in terms of who is in possession. If I have your house or car key, do I now own you house or car?

Grewett is correct in saying that a written agreement will help. Keeping in mind that under Section 4, a patient can have a caregiver and still posses all the plants, and that a caregiver can only have plants if he/she has a patient.

It doesn't really state clearly who the plants belong to as far as I can tell... i might be wrong i've read the thing 10 times but i'm no lawyer.

It is worded like you are growing for the patient as a caregiver or you are assisting the patient. To me they belong to the patient because you are growing for them and you have to be connected to your patient in order to grow their 12 plants... but like i say i'm not a lawyer. here's some cut/paste