Medibles

while im not offering any kind of medical advise, id like to know

1.how you incorporated the cannabis into your cookies?

2. In the cooking business, there is a saying, "know your source" did you use quality meds, or lesser quality that may have been full of contaminants?

3. do you have any allergies that may be a factor?

Thanks for the reply.

I made canna butter and followed a cookie recipe, the first batch was made from leaves, the second batch was made from bud that I grew, it was pretty good medicine, I have no allergies, maybe just a weak stomach from too many vicodin.

I can eat cookies off the shelf with no problem. I hate this because I loved the medicinal qualities of the second batch, you could definately taste the medicine in the cookies but it tasted fine to me.

I'm no expert, but I do have bouts with IBS from time to time, cannabis usually helps more than anything out there. I'd suggest making a batch of the cookies using the exact same recipe, but substitute the cannabutter for regular butter and see how you do. I'm thinking it could be the amount of butter that's causing you grief...a lot of medible recipes I've seen are very heavy on the butter in order to incorporate enough meds into the recipe. Anything with a high fat content like that causes stomach issues for me. I doubt if it's the meds, more likely the recipe you're using.

I'm no expert, but I do have bouts with IBS from time to time, cannabis usually helps more than anything out there. I'd suggest making a batch of the cookies using the exact same recipe, but substitute the cannabutter for regular butter and see how you do. I'm thinking it could be the amount of butter that's causing you grief...a lot of medible recipes I've seen are very heavy on the butter in order to incorporate enough meds into the recipe. Anything with a high fat content like that causes stomach issues for me. I doubt if it's the meds, more likely the recipe you're using.