Caregiver Question Lansing Area

spartangreen2331

Hey everybody I don't have my card yet but I have all my documentation and I'm going to a compassionate doctor soon. I just had a couple of questions about the caregiver/patient relationship.

My buddy has his medical card and he gets all his stuff for free from his caregiver. I've been lurking around this site and a couple others and I'm seeing caregivers advertise their services for a certain price per gram (like 7 bucks per or something like that)...I'm wondering what the norm is for the caregiver/patient relationship. Does it just depend on the caregiver I get? I'm a college student so I don't have a lot of money so obviously I would rather get my medicine for free but 7-8 bucks a gram is still alot better than I would've paid getting it of the street.

From lurking this site I've gathered that I should probably find a compassion club or something like that to find a reliable caregiver. I live in Lansing so I'm hoping that someone on here could point me in the right direction for a Lansing compassion club.

I know it probably sounds like it but I'm not trying to take advantage of the system or whatever...I really do need marijuana for my chronic knee and back pain, pills cause me to have worse side-effects and smoking marijuana is the only thing that can make it so I can go for a run or workout. But, I don't have alot of money and I want to make sure that I get my medicine for the cheapest amount of money possible.

I know this is a lot I'm just hoping that I can get some advice for my situation.