Cpl And Patients

Perhaps one of the attorneys here can shed some light on this one. As of today where do we stand on our CPL permits. I'm in a sticky situation where I cart afford any negative attention. Do they have access or not because as far as I'm concerned I DO NOT USE ANY ILLEGAL drugs or street drugs so my answer to that question would be no. My background is squeaky clean, not even a parking ticket!

Do we have anyone with the background that could shed some light on this? I've owned guns since I was 18....not giving them up now, no reason to in my eyes. Hell, if I could be strung out on ocycontin for 10 years and have a CPL then I can't see the issue with a less harmful and non addictive medication.

I am a patient and CG of 5. I renewed my CPL last year. I didnt have any troubles. The Michigan Supreme Court, last year, refused to hear the case involving MM and CPLs citing it was a violation of our second ammendment right to bear arms. Now mine was a renewal and I didnt have to go in front of the gun board, but I'm sure they ran every possible check on me that they could. I still received my CPL. Medcnman.

Mine is a renewal but the other person is a new application. So big question, anyone have first hand knowledge of new applicants? This is strictly for business reasons, non mm related, and conducting daily business. Unfortunately my company has done jobs in not so nice areas.

I am a patient and CG of 5. I renewed my CPL last year. I didnt have any troubles. The Michigan Supreme Court, last year, refused to hear the case involving MM and CPLs citing it was a violation of our second ammendment right to bear arms. Now mine was a renewal and I didnt have to go in front of the gun board, but I'm sure they ran every possible check on me that they could. I still received my CPL. Medcnman.