Help Or Tips

tye08

well i got legal roughly 7 months ago i started growing my own been cloning an veging for almost the whole time now its time for me today im on 39 days of budding my northern lights#5 and bubba kush an im so worried about a good out come its killen me all this time into it. i dont have ne testers moneys kinda tight an whatever is left is spent on the small things i need to keep this goin so i cant test ph an all that everything is lookin GREAT the thing is all my knowledge an know how came from research on the web an reading books now for the northern i heard its about 45 to 50 days to bud than up to 10 days total dark some (few) of the trichomes are turning amber most the hairs are still white. when should i take her into the dark? i do have photos if ne one asks the buds didnt get giant but not to small eather like i had expected but its my first grow im still learning i also heard its about 70 to 80 days for the bubba the bubba is also on day 39 of flower an i cant beleve how frosty thay are smells like heaven!!! im new to this blogin stuff so bare with me i veged the plants under a 1000 watt mh/hps coil ballest an than got my own equiptment now im budding on a 600 watt digital set up saves money by far! i guess what im asking is a good honest person with help or tips to offer that would be helpful cause i hear this an i read that so many different ways to do things i like it simple to a point i have all the time on my hands so there is no reason for a bad crop. through this whole time i had mites 2 times an thay werent bad at all got on them at first sight now its just knats tiny black fly lookin things i have been using coffie with sugar in a small bowl seams to work well. well ill quit rambling but if ne one out there has ne tips or help thay can offer it will help alot. hope to hear from u soon