Newbie Here Needs Help With Ebb And Gro Nutrients/flush And Drain Schedule Be

Hi everyone! I just recently obtained my MMM Card in the mail, (as well as my spouse) and set up my grow room. I am a complete newbie here, starting out with flood and drain system, I have 12 clones in buckets and also have 7 clones in dirt, have them all in a 9 x 12 room, using a 1000 watt HS Sodium light attached to the ceiling which is 10 foot high. I have several different clones that are in pairs, (one in the dirt and one in the bucket) using Hydroton pellets. This is only day 3 from purchasing the clones, filling the 55 gallon bucket, and mixing the Technaflora Starter Kit formula per directions for each gallon, I filled the tub up half way per Ebb and Grow instructions.

I have 2 learners book that I have reading, Marijuana Horticulture The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible by Jorge Cervantes and The Cannabis Grow Bible by Greg Green.

After mixing the nutes according to directions, I came across one of the books stating that I only need to use 30-70 % Nutes mixture or I will burn them,, so I filled the 55 gallon bucket up to 75% to cut down on the strength. I have adjusted my PH twice, before I added the nutes, then the next day.

I have my flood/drain set to every 4 hours, 6 times a day, per one of the books that stated small clones need to be flooded and roots kept moist and it recommended to do it 6-10 times per day. Clones are in rockwool cubes lowered in the buckets about 4 inches. I know they are all getting wet because I can see the water/nutes almost at the top of the Hydroton pellets.

Plants in dirt appear great other than 2 showing signs of transplant shock, plants in Hydro have different symptoms, some of them are bright green, like a light bright green and others are having dried up tips turning brown.

What the heck am I doing wrong???