Total Noob In Need Of Guidance

Hi. I just received my paperwork from a doctor today. I have the instructions on what needs to be mailed to the State. The doctor's assistant helped me to understand the 20 day rule. I understand what cregiver is, on paper. I think all is well on that front.

My question is, and bear with me!, what next? I have no knowledge or space to grow my own plants. I just moved to the area so I know no one. Cant I just get my card and go to a dispensary? Or do I have to assign a caregiver? I am so new to this scene and have no idea how things are actually practiced vs just reading the actual law.

I just need medicine so I can control my chronic, life-altering fibromyalgia pain. I want to follow the rules, but why do the rules have to be so confusing?

Hi. I just received my paperwork from a doctor today. I have the instructions on what needs to be mailed to the State. The doctor's assistant helped me to understand the 20 day rule. I understand what cregiver is, on paper. I think all is well on that front.

My question is, and bear with me!, what next? I have no knowledge or space to grow my own plants. I just moved to the area so I know no one. Cant I just get my card and go to a dispensary? Or do I have to assign a caregiver? I am so new to this scene and have no idea how things are actually practiced vs just reading the actual law.

I just need medicine so I can control my chronic, life-altering fibromyalgia pain. I want to follow the rules, but why do the rules have to be so confusing?

Your best bet is to find a local caregiver who has experience with fibromyalgia. You will pay less for your meds that you would at a dispensary. (Go to the dispensary too if you like). You can designate a caregiver but also keep possession of your plants. So find a CG who will help you learn to grow your own meds so you can become independent.