Noob Question

GreenThumb1981

Hello! I am new to this site and I have been doing some research on the topic of becoming a grower/caregiver. My question so far is this… If as a caregiver, you are permitted to cultivate 12 plants per patient, with a max of 5 patients. (If I have correctly understood) Why do I hear of, and see people with a substantial amount more plants? I’m sure I am missing something somewhere!!! I am a successful business owner who is looking to branch out into a second business as well. (not to forget having an excellent green thumb!!!) I still have much more to learn about the rules and regs to keep everything legit. ;) I thank you in advance for your insight on this!

-GreenThumb1981

The reason you see people with more plants is because they are breaking the law. As far as making a business out of being a caregiver, look elsewhere. Unless you find 5 patients that need pooploads of meds, and those 5 patients are willing to pay a poopload for those meds, this is not a profitable industry. Because your only allowed to receive compensation from the 5 patients that you agreed to be a caregiver for. Selling to anyone other than your 5 patients is, at this point in time, illegal. Good luck. Medcnman.