First Timer Journo

bax

Hello

I'm a MMMP and this is my first grow.

I'm growing in dirt in a tent. I have MH for veg and some sun agro and HPS for bloom. I'm using an offbrand faucet brita/pur filtered water from tap.

Attached are some pictures right before I moved into the tent, along with transplanting into much bigger pots.

post-33152-0-36792200-1352407268_thumb.jpg

post-33152-0-84323200-1352407282_thumb.jpg

I have topped most of them, but I am very new to all of this. Is there anything else I should be doing to them? They are about four weeks old, from different seeds. None are showing pre-sex yet, its too small and most nubs end up being more leaflets.

Are there any computer or android phone apps you suggest for keeping track of the grow?

Thank you.

I have only been adding compost teas and urine once. The urine really stinks, adding it to the compost tea might be a less smelly way of using it.

I might try adding epsom salts for calcium + magneseum.

Does that still count as organic?

Thank you.

I have only been adding compost teas and urine once. The urine really stinks, adding it to the compost tea might be a less smelly way of using it.

I might try adding epsom salts for calcium + magneseum.

Does that still count as organic?

not questioning your choices but maybe use the urine at a much lower concentration? Id also suggest you could prob just do with out it, there are likely better alternatives, with less of a smell. If cost is the issue, there are alternatives.... look into creating a small worm farm... they eat my veggie scraps and their castings are a great organic source of all kinds of goodies. coffee grounds.... the list is long. if you insist on using urine and its just for you...rock on, maybe just cut it a bit more. Other people might not consider the use of human urine as organic, just something to consider.

Gw

Don't think I'll use urine much in the future.

I was wrong about it being an organic fertilizer.