Outdoor Grow Is Entrapment

motoguzzi13

I live in the UP Michigan> I have been growing my medicine for a few years and when they  made it legal for out door grow , I was happy to get out from under the electric costs as I am on disability and my plan was to grow a years supply. I have to admit I didn't fully understand the law. I thought  that 2.5 was just on person amount. so I had 24 huge beautiful plants growing (12 were my girlfriends). my house is 45 miles from a traffic light and I had a locking gate at the end of the driveway. I also have a 6 ft wood fence that was locked and I have a guard dog. well one day I hear the dog barking look outside and three cops are walking around my gate in the driveway and left their vehicles on the road. the told me they spotted my grow from a helicopter and wanted too see my card,so I showed them and then they asked about my girlfriend which was gone with her son for the day and she didn't have a cell phone. they started telling me my operation wasn't secure enough and that I should have something to prove her plants. they then told me I needed to build 2 cages around each set of 12 and that she would have a key for her side and I would have a key for my side and that they would give me a month to come into compliance especially when I told them I had no money to build this till the 3rd of the month. They wanted her to call them the next day with her numbers. Well I went in the house and looked up the 2.5 law and realized the minute my plants flowered id be subject to arrest. so what I think happened is that they were not sure by the way it went down was legitimate arrest and they had to run it by the prosecutor. the way they entered and my place was secured enough. So I burned everything because what they were doing is setting me up for a higher crime because they knew dam well at harvest time I would have probably had 10 pounds. they were going to have a disabled cancer patient think he was ok and spend money on building t