New To This Site And New To Growing!

Hello everyone, 

You will probably see me lurking around here a lot as I am new to growing and looking for good advice and direction. My son recently suffered a traumatic brain injury after having a seizure, which caused a bike accident. We were told at the hospital he was in a comma and his body had begun to shut down, he  likely would not survive the craniotomy they were going to preform but IF he did, they gave us the most horrible prognosis. Four hours after surgery, he began "coming to" on his own and was released 7 days later with no sign that anything ever happened except the 109 staples and 4 metal plates in his skull. Other than the moments after the accident, he has not suffered any loss of memory, no loss of cognitive functions, no loss of motor skills, nothing. At the advice of some very educated professionals, information was offered to us on the benefits of cannabinoids and the neuro-reparative benefits, assist with seizures and to also aid in sleep as after a TBI ( when he came home home the for the  first three days he slept a total of 4 hours!) as traditional RX would do more harm to the brain. We took the big leap and got his medical marijuana card with me as caregiver. My son has some knowledge of growing (friends of his grow), I have NONE! Obviously I want to grow quality as this is my son! Again, any good advice will be appreciated!

Hello everyone,