Moldy Leafs "usable"?

MiMedical

I have a case pending in Michigan, I was doing everything according to the MMMA, I didn't apply for my card from the state, now I'm relying on..... Sec 8, my question is, is moldy leafs considered Usable? And it was moldy, wet and not intended for anything besides compost. Also, since it was wet, can they legally take it and allow it to dry??

Thanks in advance!

i am not a lawyer, this is not legal advice.

flowers and leaves only counts as usable if its dried.

the 2.5oz limit only applies to section 4. since you dont have a card, you can ignore sec4 and the 2.5oz limit.

section8a2 provides a defense for a reasonable amount of marijuana to ensure uninterrupted availability.

now that we've figured out you can ignore the weight, you should be focusing on getting a solid sec8 defense.

this is a sample template for a section8 motion to dismiss

http://www.michiganmedicalmarijuana.org/ccs_files/downloads/ModelMOTIONTODISMISS.pdf

it is out of date and could use some updates i think.

things to provide evidence for to satisfy section8:

you have to have gotten your doc rec before getting arrested.

you have to have been using marijuana for medical purposes only.

you have to provide evidence that the amount of marijuana you had was a reasonable supply.

explain this by showing how you used or processed the marijuana.

there was a case where the caregiver testified that he converted lots of bud into medibles and oils for his patients.

if the judge denies your section8, file an inter appeal. thats what it says to do in the king/kolanek opinion.

i recommend you read that opinion, it details section8 defenses.

you may want to try calling the prosecutors office and asking them if they will drop the case due to your intention to file a sec8.

they could just drop it before the case goes any further. :)

please contact a lawyer before doing anything.

if you have more questions, please ask. and good luck!