What Do You Do With The Extra

TJB

Hello, I am still very new to all of this and the one question I have that I can not seem to find an answer to is what to do with all the excess? It is my understanding that I can sell to dispensaries but I also understand I can carry no more than 2.5oz per patient so if I have 5 patients that is 12.5oz. Is there a legal way to carry more than that if taking to a dispensary or do I have to make multiple trips?? Hope that question was not to confusing.

You can not legally provide medicine to anyone but the people you are registered to through LARA one thing I have done as to not have a ton of medicine in my possession at any given time is grow a perpetual garden meaning harvest one or two plants at a time instead of the entire 12 plants .

Hello, I am still very new to all of this and the one question I have that I can not seem to find an answer to is what to do with all the excess? It is my understanding that I can sell to dispensaries but I also understand I can carry no more than 2.5oz per patient so if I have 5 patients that is 12.5oz. Is there a legal way to carry more than that if taking to a dispensary or do I have to make multiple trips?

multiple trips.  you'll be legal-weight-carrying on the highway but still are (or were) illegal where you store your stuff.  Like you have 100 oz at home but only 12.5 on the road.   all is not good. 

I burn my extra's, slowly as to not give rise to suspicion, and there is no legal way to dispose of your extra's.  Other than a few birds falling out of trees from smoke, no problems with overages.. And no problem with leo's.

Edited by Willy