Potential Caregiver

mike76

Is this the right forum to ask questions regarding the subject of starting a care giver practice? I am a veteran and would like to ask several questions regarding starting a practice.  Mike

My advice to you is dont do it ive been a caregiver since 09 it was great for almost 5 years but then my main patient left and I had to bring in a new patient that is just not satisfied with anything I provide so to keep my sanity im going to start downgrading immediatly and just keep a select few patients people have unrealistic expectations when it comes to working with a caregiver so unless you like scraping by month to month and dealing with what I described I would not bother .

My advice to you is dont do it ive been a caregiver since 09 it was great for almost 5 years but then my main patient left and I had to bring in a new patient that is just not satisfied with anything I provide so to keep my sanity im going to start downgrading immediatly and just keep a select few patients people have unrealistic expectations when it comes to working with a caregiver so unless you like scraping by month to month and dealing with what I described I would not bother .

Yep. It's like restoring a '41 ford coup. You can spend 4,000 hours working on a car, but when it comes time to sell it, you're lucky to even break even on your parts costs, and you'll never get anything for your time. It's called "a labor of love."

maybe op cares less about the money he can make and more about the other vets in his position he could possibly help?

I can say caregiving is a blast. some months I make money, others I smoke for free, but form the start its been only me absorbing the risks, staking the initial investments, and doing all of the work. Growing medical grade cannabis is a task, one that becomes daily habit and runs on automatic. Patient management becomes the real duty.