Vape Kits vs. Vape Pen?

Hi, I'm rather new to vaping and a co-worker of mine was telling me I need to start with a vape kit instead of just a vape pen. I'm trying to start out kind of cheap just to make sure I like it but he still said I need a kit. So, I'm on this site looking through cheap vape pens and was wondering if these boxed models count as vape kits? I'm assuming a vape kit just has the battery, charger, atomizer, etc. included - right? Sorry if these are dumb questions but I'm trying to order today and my co-worker's out sick. Thanks!

Let's take a step back.

What do you intend on vaping? Bud, wax, or glycerin cartridges?  Each medium has a different kind of vape mechanism.

I have vaped bud with a Pax and have enjoyed it. I've tried vaping wax (also called shatter or BHO) with various types of vape pens, but that really irritated by lungs. I have never tried the glycerin cartridges.

I would recommend trying out someone else's equipment  before purchasing your own.

I heard good things about the Pax2 model. I was actually looking to vape wax and oils because I heard the portable vapes can't really vaporize bud correctly (unlike desktop vaporizers). Do you know of any portable vapes that can thoroughly vaporize herb without combustion? If so, I might be interested in something like that. 

2 hours ago, CloverCreep said:

I heard good things about the Pax2 model. I was actually looking to vape wax and oils because I heard the portable vapes can't really vaporize bud correctly (unlike desktop vaporizers). Do you know of any portable vapes that can thoroughly vaporize herb without combustion? If so, I might be interested in something like that. 

I got a Flowermate V5.0 Pro. Use it for Bud all the time. You set the temp and the dry flower will not burn. I've also vaped oil and wax outta it, use the  consentrate pods Paid $99.95 for it. 

On 8/30/2017 at 1:17 PM, Pain said: