Wayne Student needs assistance

Angel96

Greetings, Angel back again…

So yes, I’m a returning student with a policy class at Wayne.  As our group project, we were charged with picking an established State of Michigan Policy that is currently in debate and portray a policy roundtable for our classmates.  Between the forced closure of dispensaries to the legalization initiative/proposal slated for the ballot in 2018, is there a hotter Michigan topic up for debate?

Anyway, we have to come to the roundtable each of us in a different role to offer several different perspectives.  Individually, we all attempted to formally reach out to elected representatives (both sides), law enforcement, dispensary owners, and other licensed professionals who would be willing to give their perspective, on or off the record, regarding the current mm policy and response to proposed policy changes as well as how they would prefer the law to read, what would they add to the policy?  Most of us however, received no response, and the two of us who did initially receive a reply (a dispensary owner and caregiver), once the questions were submitted to then (via e-mail), they are no longer responding to us. 

By the way, the young people in my class informed me that I am wrong to refer to pot as marijuana/marihuana and I should only refer to it as cannabis.  Therefore, I apologize to anyone who I may have offended thus far and I will defer to my more youthful millennial classmates.
😊

So now we’re up against a hard deadline with only the role of patient secured for the roundtable.  Therefore, I (we) am desperate for answers as the outline is due to our project manager tomorrow, and I have nothing to contribute. 

Therefore, if people are willing to assist I would be most appreciative. If people want to answer anonymously, please do, just let me know what perspective you are writing from at the end of your post so I can contribute that to my group: