Good nutrient system for a newbie?

hero4u

Hello again!  I am a newbie grower and i will be starting from seed and will be growing in soil.   Im looking for a good nutrient system that will work well for me!  I will be using two 300 watt LED grow lights and will be utilizing a grow tent.   Im looking a for a nutrient system that will be easy enough for me to use as a newbie but STILL have great flavor, denseness, etc.    

Any suggestions.  I am ALL ABOUT FLAVOR!  So looking for a system that will help with flavor as well!  

THANKS AGAIN!!!

For 2 yrs now I’ve been using “Great Lakes” super soil. Just add plain ole ph’d H2O. My BEST grows EVER by far! Fantastic flavors, huge amounts of trichomes, huge buds and healthy plants. Also, I use fabric pots or A.K.A. Smart Pots, the 5 gal. size, plants thrive in these. No over watering, plant roots get lots of air and thrive like crazy. What I love about the Great Lakes Super soil is that there’s no need for adding nutrients, a no brainer. Save on not spending $$ on nutes. I get for $20 a bag which is enough to fill 3 five gal. Smart pots. 

I used to use cocoa core and perlite with adding nutrition. The Super soil IMHO opinion and experience is a much better way to grow. 

*I apologize for my misinformation...I was using 3 gal. Smart Pots which 1 bag of the Great Lakes super soil by Detroit Nutrition Co. will fill 3 of 3 gal. Smart Pots. I’m now, as of this weekend, going to all 5 gal. Smart Pots. Here’s the Detroit Nutrition Co. website...https://detroitnutrientcompany.com/collections/frontpage/products/great-lakes-water-only-soil    They retail their smart soil for $29 a bag...but if you’re anywhere close to Cheboygan, Awesome Blossoms indoor growing store sells it for $20 per bag. 

Edited by Icebox

6 minutes ago, Icebox said: