7411 Probation For Felony Drug Posession Becoming Caregiver

down4dacause

No you cant get because the state lein still shows that you have a felony drug conviction that was erased off the pubic records but the state police and the circuit court retains these records on the lein. when the dept of health runs you name on the lein the conviction will show as a felony drug conviction. I was a police officer in lansing for 10 years so I know.

Has anyone completed 7411 probation or any other type of deferred judgement successfully for a felony drug posession charge and been able to get a caregiver certification?

Because the law is still new, I doubt this has been tested / litigated. If its anything like applying for a CPL/CCW, then once a person completes the probationary period, it should not affect one's ability to be a caregiver. Whether a person can be a caregiver while on 7411 probation is doubtful.

I am NOT a lawyer! and anything I have stated should NOT be viewed as legal advice or opinion. If you have a legal question, you should contact a license attorney in your area that can address your issue directly.

No you cant get because the state lein still shows that you have a felony drug conviction that was erased off the pubic records but the state police and the circuit court retains these records on the lein. when the dept of health runs you name on the lein the conviction will show as a felony drug conviction. I was a police officer in lansing for 10 years so I know.

This is exactly what happens with 7411 convictions and other deferred cases. It's still on LEIN and it is still available to individuals that have non-public access to LEIN such as the courts, MDOC, LEO, Immigration, etc. MDCH more than likely has non-public access to LEIN since they are a government regulatory agency.