At What Point Should I Start Looking For Patients?

newcaregiver

Hello all. I am new to Michigan MMJ, a patient, and looking to become a caregiver. Alas, I have just started vegging my clones in the past few days.

I appreciate that this is highly speculative, but I'll ask for your educated opinions anyway: do you suspect I will have a hard time getting patients while being 3.5 months from finished, deliverable product? I don't feel "ok" going way over my plant limits for most of my grow, only to throw around openings in the last few weeks, yet I also feel a responsibility to the patients.

Thoughts on this conundrum?

Thanks again!

I waited till I had finished product before looking for patients.

Appreciate the input. It's a no-win situation, it seems. I'm willing to offer significant freebies to those willing to wait it out with me, but I would certainly anticipate trouble convincing people to wait 3 months for medicine.

627df09a.jpg

Having a Product to offer is very important ...

Plus knowing that you can grow a continuous supply

of Meds w/out interuption ....

It takes time ... and lots of hard work ...

You 'll know when your ready ... :thumbsu:

Being someones Caregiver is Very Personal ...

Welcome to the Site " newcaregiver "

I know a few full carded caregivers who have never grown a plant in their life.

Their patients are happy with the medicine that they receive from their caregiver.

These caregivers obtain Michigan grown medicine from those with overages.

It is not a buy a mexbrick low and sell it like the dank either.

There are those who may misconstrue this form of patient/caregiver compassion as greed, and in some buy low sell high cases, it may be, but not in regards to the cg/pt's I am speaking of.

If you know a patient, and you can assist them with obtaining their medicine, whether you grow or not doesn't matter. The law says you are allowed to cultivate, not that you have to.