Caregiver Question

Miracle Man

Hello all,

I came across this site while doing some research and I'm hoping someone can answer a question for me.

Some info on me, I was a life long resident of Michigan before moving to FL 5 years ago.

While I was visiting Michigan this past weekend I was approached by someone who knows of three patients that are in need of a caregiver. In reading the Michigan law, it states that to be a patient you must be a resident of Michigan (obviously) but it does not stipulate that a caregiver must be. If I had a location in Michigan to set up a grow operation, do I need to change my residency back to Michigan or can I remain a FL resident and still be a caregiver there? Growing meds would be a perfect compliment to my current hobby and I would be able to provide these patients a little more comfort than maybe some others can.

Any help would be appreciated as I really don't want to change my residency (not having to pay state income tax is a wonderful thing).

Thanks in advance,

MM

Its a State program and you must be a resident of Michigan to participate.

If Michigan were to authorize a FL resident to grow for an MI patient it would become a Federal issue

Sorry....

Move home, get in the program and help the Michigan economy recover with MMJ

If Michigan were to authorize a FL resident to grow for an MI patient it would become a Federal issue

Sorry....

Thank you for your reply although it certainly isn't the answer I was hoping for.