The Chronic Pain Clause

I am not currently a patient and my last encounter with marijuana was in 1986 so I have no practical experience or knowledge of its use for chronic pain. I suffer from chronic back pain as the result of an old injury in addition to disc dehydration and arthritis. Is marijuana effective for the treatment of pain? I would rather use a safe and natural herb instead of the oxycodone that hurts my liver and is bad for me. I'm not even sure if I am a candidate and I have heard that the State is trying to disqualify those who attempt to become patients under the "chronic pain" clause of the law.

I will become a caregiver for a family member in the near future and am considering becoming a patient as well, I suppose I am just nervous about taking that first step.

Marijuana contains compounds proven to be analgesic, meaning like aspirin they dull pain sensation moderately. Seek meds containing high rates of CBD compounds, good for physical discomforts. Easily done since now several test labs operate in the state.

Note also to grab up your medical records supporting your chronic pain history before seeing a doctor. Even better would be if your own doctor would sign your certification.

I am not currently a patient and my last encounter with marijuana was in 1986 so I have no practical experience or knowledge of its use for chronic pain. I suffer from chronic back pain as the result of an old injury in addition to disc dehydration and arthritis. Is marijuana effective for the treatment of pain? I would rather use a safe and natural herb instead of the oxycodone that hurts my liver and is bad for me. I'm not even sure if I am a candidate and I have heard that the State is trying to disqualify those who attempt to become patients under the "chronic pain" clause of the law.

I will become a caregiver for a family member in the near future and am considering becoming a patient as well, I suppose I am just nervous about taking that first step.