One of my patients loaned me his ppm meter the other day. I've never used one before, and have always just gone by my GH chart for mixing nutes. I don't know what the ppm's are supposed to be, but my solution was around 1700. From what little I've read that seems really high, though my plants are healthy. The water I started with was around 250 ppm's. I grow in soilless and use GH Grow, FloraBlend, and Floralicious in veg, and remove the Grow and add Bloom and Liquid Kool Bloom in flower. Can anyone tell me what the ppm's should be? If I'm too high, do I cut back a little on everything? Could the meter need calibrating? Any info on proper ppm's would be helpful. Thanks!

I use promix and gh 3 part system, i try to keep my ph around 1000 or lower if I can most times when i get a read on it coming out its is usualy around 1800ppms and rite around 5.5 ph, I had a plant go up as far as 3500 ppms and it had an unreadle low ph, I test it before watering every time I make sure I put enough in so that I get at least a 1/4 gallon back out of all my bucket, when I water I put a peice of wood on both sides of the bottom of my bucket so the water can go thru good and not soak back into bucket, I wait about and hr and dump the water out that is in the holders i use to put my 3.5 buckets in.

veg7-22.jpg

now ive gone out and bought a few more of the black ones mainly for watering, I put a 2 peices of wood in there so the bucket is off the bottom, and leave them in for a day or 2 after watering sometimes i dont take em out at all.to help them dry I water about every 4 to 5 days!