Multipal Sclerosis And Medical Marijuana

Hi...I have never used a post page/program before...but I am having a difficult time being able to determine if I would be eligable in Michigan as a medical Marijuana Patient....I was diagnosed with Multipal Sclerosis in 1996, My MS. has progressed to Primary Progressive MS. and is now attacking my Optic nerves....my eye Dr. in Indiana...I currently live in Elkhart, IN.....and originally lived in California for 35 yrs. before I moved back here...I was a California Medical Marijuana Patient for my MS. from 1997 to 2005. I do not have the personal resources to move back to California and have Strongly considered moving to Michigan inorder to possibly gain my Med. Marijuana ability back, but I can not find MS listed as a registered Disease for Michigan Medical Marijuana consideration. My MS. has gotten much much worse in the 4 years I have lived in Indiana and my Eye Dr. and my new Neurologist have both said my MS. will eventually cause me to loose my eyesight...aswell as continue to progress with my other MS. symptoms: ie. tremmors, cognition, speech, fatigue syndrom and potentially other symptoms....so would I qualify as a Michigan Med. Marijuana patient....if I were to move to and obtain Michigan Resident status? :) -sugarlove

Absolutely YES you qualify!