Now I Know

This post is for the people who think medical marijuana is a farce and just a way to get marijuana.

First a little info about me, I'm 60, retired, clean record, have cancer, shingles, severe arthritis, on chemotherapy and sometimes radiation treatments. I have a few other ailments but who's counting.

My oncologist (cancer doctor) wanted me to do cardiology exercising (walking and such) to get my heart back in shape from the chemo beating me up. I kept telling him that my arthritis would not allow me to, the doctor finally sent me for a bone scan and found that my arthritis was to bad for me to exercise just as I had been telling him for two years. He told me that the arthritis was very severe...well....duuuuu.

But the arthritis would go away now and then, I took prescription meds for the arthritis and all it did was make me sick and make my stomach feel like it was full of ground glass. But I kept taking it, knowing that it worked only sometimes and I didn't know why. I found why..read on.

Days when I could get up and about I would see my friends and sometimes smoke some weed. Not often, I am not much of a smoker, if a joint got passed I'd take a toke. One of the guys left a bag in my truck, maybe enough for a few joints, it took me a while to get it smoked all up, that stuff isn't like the weed from back in the 60's and 70's..much more kick.

It still didn't add up to me that during that time I was smoking I was also able to exercise and didn't have foot pain and back pain and those nasty cramps in my legs that use to throw me out of bed in the middle of the night.

I also haven't had a migraine since I started smoking. That's just more pills that I don't have to buy and take.

During that time period I didn't take any of the arthritis pills which made my stomach feel 100% better by not taking them..