Need Help Wiring This Timer

SublimeWind

Hi all,

I'm trying to get this timer wired up.. I have a degree in electronics, but it's all low-volt stuff..

This should make sense, but it doesn't...

I need 240 (10/3) and 240 out (12/2)..

I've already set the jumpers, I just need to know how to get this thing connected, it's on the wall, romex connectors and wire ready to go..

http://www.smarthome.com/manuals/56047.pdf

Thank you, to anyone that can get me over this minor hump, you should see the rest of the room, it's beautiful..

Hey Bro, 240 is still split phase. Com1 and com2............one leg of 120 each. Feedback will still run on one leg of the 240. Run the timer on 240 as well. 240 timer.........240 load. Last diagram. Use 2 strand wire in and 2 strand wire out. No need for 10/3 .................your not dealing with 3 phase. That is heavy commercial/industrial feed.

How many lights @1k?

Thanks, the wires is already run, I'm not changin it.. I thought proper 240 required 2 hots a common and a ground?

2K for now, with hopes of another 4k later..

Ok, so I have an extra conductor... easily not used...

Can you help me with the timer? Or should we dance around the wire all day? (I don't mean to sound rude, I just needed these lights on 3 days ago and things are dieing in my current toxic flower room and my dad who did this crap most of his life is NO frikkin help what-so-ever.. so please, forgive me)

You should connect the wiring according to the attached screenshot from that .pdf you linked to: post-4966-0-27782800-1290543007_thumb.jpg

The two hot leads for the lamp/lamps go to 'COM' and 'COM2'. Input hot leads go: 1 goes to both 'TIMER (left)' and 'NO', 2 goes to both 'TIMER (right)' and 'NO2'. The ground would run straight through if there isn't a ground on the timer box.

You should connect the wiring according to the attached screenshot from that .pdf you linked to: post-4966-0-27782800-1290543007_thumb.jpg