Do I Have To Be A Patient First To Be A Caregiver?

truecare

Hey everyone I am new to the mm world and I need some advice. My wife and I are going to be doing this together as caregivers she is a RN & I am a business owner. My first question is one, do I have to take on the role of patient to make everything in our lives easier or can I stick straight with the caregiver role. I was told that you must do both is this true, is there anyone out there that is just a caregiver and if so what advice would you give a person that just wants to be a caregiver. Just for demographics I am in Washtenaw county. Thanks

Anyone who has no drug felony can be a caregiver,it is unnecessary to be a patient but mandatory to be free of a drug felony. A patient requires a qualifying debilitating condition, a caregiver requires a patient to be a caregiver. He is not a caregiver until he has acquired (signed, registered) a patient. A patient signs with you--it's magic, you're a caregiver (in name only, it is a learning curve). (With time you may come to see that patient's being attached to you as a debilitating condition; sometimes severely sick people are a burden to bear--cheerfully continuing to serve them anyway is where compassion comes in). The status of your wife; patient, Martian, nothing, RN, drug-felon or caregiver herself, has no bearing on your becoming or operating as a caregiver. The wise strategy when (if) 2 caregivers operate out of the same residence is to keep the plant numbers between them in that single location at no more than 99 under that one roof (Federal, DEA vulnerability). Caregivers who operate as a business with compassion a top priority usually do well financially; as do many who operate with no other priority than doing well financially. Medicine is that way; MD's who operate with or without compassion do well financially, if compassionate they may tally higher billings, although there is never a dearth of health issues to treat.