Experienced Caregiver Questions

Fritz

Thanks for taking the time to read my questions. First, I am a professional greenhouse grower with 25 years experience. I'm considering becoming a caregiver. Thus far I have found this site very useful however there are questions I have which I am not finding here. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated and also feel free to ask me growing questions. I've never grown marijuana however am very proficient in soil composition, pesticides, and fertilization.

As a Michigan caregiver:

1. Do plants need to be grown at the address you register with the state?

2. 2.5 ounces per patient, is this monthly, yearly?

3. Do caregivers time patients crops so each month they harvest and cure hence providing freshly cured product each month? If so, what is the weight of marijuana allowed per month per patient? Or is it just an annual crop and patients store a 12 month supply of cured product?

4. There is no clear compensation listed. What is a fair market value to charge each patient for an annual contract?

5. Can you collectively grow? As in, in one growing location, can I grow for my 5 patients and my sister keep her plants there for her 5 patients, as long as we are both registered caregivers with the state of Michigan?

6. What is the best variety of marijuana to grow for therapeutic use?

Thank you and I appreciate any help with these questions.

Fritz :)

Thanks for taking the time to read my questions. First, I am a professional greenhouse grower with 25 years experience. I'm considering becoming a caregiver. Thus far I have found this site very useful however there are questions I have which I am not finding here. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated and also feel free to ask me growing questions. I've never grown marijuana however am very proficient in soil composition, pesticides, and fertilization.

As a Michigan caregiver: