New To Sog

johnbs8

hey all, ive been a med patient/CG for nearly a year now. have been growing in soil with good results. im changing from where i grow now to a 4'x10' flowering room with a 4'x5' veg/clone room. id like to set up a SOG and use a flood table system. im new to this sort of setup but very willing to learn. are there any plans on how to build a flood system and step by step sog grow how to and such? my idea is in the 4x10 room 2 1k hps one over each side of the room 4x4 area one on the left n one on the right. my idea is to sog and have a cycle that i can start harvesting monthly. any help here would be great. Thanks much, Johnb

True SOG gardens typically use like 9 plants per square foot, budded from freshly rooted clones. When grown this way you end up with a true "sea of green". Not practical with plant counts. Of course there is all kinds of training you can do to get the same effects but would not be a true SOG. Best of luck with your grow. :thumbsu:

i have a 4'x10' flower area and want to max out my grow and have a repeatable system where i can harvest on a reg schedule in the least amount of time least amount of maintenance. any sugestions?

I'm just sayin'... this would be my suggestion...

Start two plants, from seed or clone or whatever, and set up one bubbletote in your veg space. You have a couple weeks to get the tote going. Oh, and get your first 400W MH hanging in your veg space.

Two weeks later, plant those two nicely rooted plants in your tote. Start two more plants, and set up another bubbletote. Again, you've got a couple weeks. Those first two plants are gonna surprise you with the growth. It'll be fun! Start saving and shopping for the light for your flower space. Get your ventilation set up in the flower space. Paint the walls white, wash everything with a bleach solution. Explain to the wife why your spending so much time and money in your "garden".