Ladies And Gentlemen, Let's Talk Taxes.

Indicat

considering it's a safe assumption that the IRS would expect us to pay thru a 1099 or something like that:

how do we compute the amount to pay taxes on, profit after costs?

thanks!

The state of Michigan does not condone the act of selling a controlled substance. If you cannot sell cannabis, then you cannot pay taxes on it, yet.

As the law states:

(e) A registered primary caregiver may receive compensation for costs associated with assisting a registered qualifying patient in the medical use of marihuana. Any such compensation shall not constitute the sale of controlled substances.

I am not a tax professional or an attorney.

The state of Michigan does not condone the act of selling a controlled substance. If you cannot sell cannabis, then you cannot pay taxes on it, yet.

As the law states:

(e) A registered primary caregiver may receive compensation for costs associated with assisting a registered qualifying patient in the medical use of marihuana. Any such compensation shall not constitute the sale of controlled substances.

I am not a tax professional or an attorney.

The way I read that, you're not supposed to make any profit. If you are making any money not, just recouping your costs, you're in violation. Don't get me wrong, I think that people should be able to make a couple bucks for their time. Now if you want to get technical your time has value. There are opportunity costs which are lost being that you are spending your time elsewhere. I am not a tax professional or an attorney either but, I wouldn't recommended making any money on this.

I spoke to a patient yesterday, we decided that if you want to make any money at this you need a lot of weight *illegal weight".