Who Knows You Have An Mm Card?

Jang

Hey guys i am new to this sight and new to medical marijuana. I was wondering when you get your medical marijuana card who knows about it? Do they give your name and address to the police so they can monitor you? I am just kinda scared with everything that has been going down lately, seeing people getting busted on the forums pages for doing nothing wrong (supposedly...) How are these people getting busted? are they getting complaints filed against them by neighbors? I am just trying to avoid the mistakes i have seen others make... Thanks everybody i look forward to hearing your answers!

if things are handled correctly per our law currently, the people that would know are,

you, anyone you deal with obviously (after having the card)

your Dr. and the MDCH Registry employees.

other than that, no one else should know, or be able to find out you are a participant unless you show them your card.

the best advice i can give.

SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP.

oh and finally KEEP YOUR MOUTH CLOSED AND SHUT UP.

the old adage lose lips sinks ships is old, but still very true today.

There is pending legislation allowing the police access to this information. Don't know the status of this but it sounds pretty bad to me.

The feds have sued the State of Michigan to get access to this inofrmation in 6 or so specfic cases they were investigating.

Beyond that, it is actually a crime right now for MDCH to release any information on the cardholder registry.

OK there is some iffy stuff going on in my township and nothing is very clear and nobody seems to have any answers so I just wanted to make sure law enforcement wasn't going to randomly come knocking and come up with some bull and confiscate my plants... question, do they just take the plants or do they take everything (lights fans etc?) I am well within the law so it shouldn't be a problem but I wanna know all the quirks before I get involved

common reasons for being busted at home -