Howdy, Noob Here...

hello. I'm from wexford county and just got certified. No card yet but Dr. Townsend approved me. After going to my appointmet I almost feel sorry for the Doc. I wonder how he has time to blow his own nose much less take on all the responsibility of all of these patients all over MI. I am very glad he does though.

I have been in chronic pain since 1990. I did'nt have insurance to get diagnosed for many years and when I did they botched it twice. First they did the wrong MRI then they lost my MRI. I ended up moving to ND and then all over the country when I met my husband because his job requires it. I came back to MI when I just couldnt keep traveling anymore.

I am allergic to all opiate drugs. For some reason most doctors find that hard to believe but it happened. Starting with codeine right on down the drug line. Also xanax and azithromyacin and a couple of diabetic meds. Also have bad reactions although not allergies to many meds. I seem to have a very delicate system so finding prescription drugs that worked for the pain was very difficult and both physically and physchologically taxing. At this point I do not accept any new pharmaseuticals doctors want me to try. I've had too many bad experiences. I do take neurontin, Ketoprofin, and bentyl and I am thankful for these meds because I would not be walking without them, however there are times they just dont cut it. Especially when I enter a paralysis phase or bad bout of IB. I've been diagnosed with Arhtitis, Fibromyalgia, ( possible MS. I'll go back for yet another MRI and hope nobody loses it this time ) , IB syndrome, complex PTSD, chronic severe anxiety, OCD, PBA, TLE,  oh and diabetes. ( even though it's genetic, I consider Diabetes my own darn fault ) .