Calif. Medical Marij. Att. Has Q's About Mich. Dispensary Laws

benricelaw

Friends: I have been a criminal def. att. in Santa Cruz for 25 years and specializing in medical marij. for the last fiftee. (I'm a long time NORML attorney and represent WAMM here in Calif.) I have a client here who, it appears, has been sending medical marij. to Mich. to a caregiver there who has been distributing it to his patient's through his dispensary. I would appreciate it if someone could point me in the right direction for understanding your state's caregiver and dispensary rules. Thanks very much! Ben Rice

Tell ya what from what ive read, it is a very grey area, but im sure someone real soon will copy and paiste the area of the law you are looking for, real soon, our dispensarrys are kinda going into the grey area in mi, but their budding up here and there! Wish them all well! little pricey rite now, hopefully some one will set a positive case presidence for the community, Look for matt able on here, he is an attny and been filing bunches of briefs and fighting the good fight, he is involved with minorml!

I would have to think if it is being shipped you have to deal with fed law also.

Peace!

"]MDCH- MMM is the link for the state of mi, dept. of community health, it will state all the laws & rules in mi that are currently passed, & as for the dispensary's they are def. in the grey line, i think it depends on the county, as my friend just opened a dispensary, but he went through a lawyer & got written permission from the county prosecutor. Good Luck:)