Trimmings

Maybe I am missing the point, i am actually talking about the leaves. I have a pt that is wanting me to experiment with some butter and other cooking(i have never done this before)so i want to take it slow. but i dont want the leaves to get dry and brittle. so i just dont know how to preserve them. he also wants me to make some hash but i told him one thing at a time. this time cooking, next time hash.

Guest drcanna-pest

the leaves really don't contain much THC. most of the butter made with leaves doesn't get many people medicated. Neither does the hash. You really need to save just the "candy trim" the leaves very close to the bud and the small buds from trimming. pic book is right...make the leaves compost. use the candy trim and small buds to make canna-butter and hash. that way it is quality....

okay, that makes more sense. every one was telling me the leaves,so i was saving everying thing. all the sugar leaves (the ones the size of a my hand and so forth) but now I know what you are talking about. so i can just dry them like i dry all my other stuff then, huh.

Save every leaf that comes off the plant and throw them into a bucket until they are dry, then bag them up and throw into the freezer till you use it. You can run it all through bubble bags to make hash. True, it will not be as potent as Hash made from the Harvested Buds, but it will def be better that most hash found on the street. You can also make some very good CannaButter with the leaf as well, it just takes more. When making CannaButter with Buds, use 1 Oz per pound of butter. When using leaf, you need to use 4-6 ounces per pound of butter, depending on ratio of fan/sugar leaves. With that much material, it is best to use the Crock Pot and water recipe to keep the leaf from burning on the bottom of pan. I have had best success cooking it for 8 or more hours, stirring every 30-60 minutes.