"the Reinvention Of Michigan Must Not Leave Anyone Behind."

Purearbor

http://www.mlive.com/politics/index.ssf/2011/01/rick_snyder_inaugurated_as_mic.html#incart_mce

When I hear stuff like this, it just makes me laugh. On the night of his election he said one of his number one priorities was to keep college graduates from leaving Michigan. I am a recent college grad, along with my colleague, and due to the poor economic climate we have not been able to find jobs in our field. Both of us began working in medical marijuana, creating jobs for ourselves where the state did not. I loved my work because I felt like I was actually doing something good every single day. About a month before his election our dispensary was closed down due to a city ordinance. It made me feel like a criminal.

We are slowly beginning to recover from losing the old dispensary, after much damage and debt has been incurred. I am still looking for a job in my field, with no success. Until that time I will continue to work in the only field that is willing to employ me.

I do not want to leave Michigan, this is where I was born, this is where everything I love and know is. But if the state wants to leave me behind and make me feel like a criminal, I will gladly take my college education to a state that will use it.

Folks this administration intends to end our ability to grow our own medicine. Code words like regulation really mean that we are going to make it tough for common man to compete. The politicians are already being paid off. Why else would our law be anywhere the top of anybodies agenda. Good Lord, people are starving to death. Crime is rampant. The cities are in disarray. Yet the governance of sick people is their chief concern. These boys and girls never cease to amaze me in a funny way. Thanks, BB

If anything, the soap opera continues and we're all worried about what lies ahead...

I simply can't fathom how Snyder & Schuette won.