Marinol, Moving To Michigan

I suffer from chronic, widespread body pain (a constant flu-like feeling) and use cannabis to ease my symptoms. Without cannabis it is very painful to walk and I spent most of my time in bed; treated with cannabis I work full time as a Personal Care Worker taking care of mentally retarded adults, I'm studying to take the LSAT (to get into Law School), making films and studying German among other pursuits. My Dr. tells me to take large amounts of Ibuprofen and Acetaminophen. (Neither of which provide me any relief from my pain.) My Dr. is perhaps not extremely anti-marijuana, but either does not wish to properly engage the subject, or does not know very much about it. The problem is that I live in the fascist State of Wisconsin, which has failed to pass a Medical Marijuana Law.

Marinol is the only legal form of THC in Wisconsin. I have never tried Marinol (synthetic THC in sesame seed oil) but have read that it is generally seen as inferior to natural cannabis for a variety of reasons. Marinol is, without insurance at least, much more expensive than cannabis. It must be taken orally and only contains THC, not THC mixed with the many other beneficial chemicals in cannabis. Some sources have suggested that natural THC might be intrinsically more effective in humans than [seemingly identical] synthetic THC.

I would like try Marinol because if it provided any relief at all it would be better than being completely without medicine.

How does one find a Doctor that would be willing to prescribe Marinol to me? I don't feel ashamed at all to possess illegal cannabis, but "shopping" for a prescription in this manner makes me uncomfortable. Still, I need to obtain relief from my symptoms, and would like to try every reasonable option.