Growing Problem With Plants

CHILLPILL

I've been having problems with my leaves curling at the top of the plant. I have had them on a light cycle of 16hrs on and 8hrs off. It is a 1000W high pressure sodium about 3ft above the plants. I water them every morning. Needless to say I am a novice at this and am trying to learn the ropes. Is there any suggestions you can give me to help this plant return to good health?

heat and humidity can cause that. are the leaves drying or spotting in any way? pics can be helpful to get others to see what may be going on. as many more details about the environment, strain, media, would be helpful as well. hope things straighten out for you there.

Sounds like its too hot. Leaves curl upwards are trying to transpire.....whats the temp in your room?

Watering everyday is a little overboard as well, I would let them dry out a little bit between watering, water logged roots don't make happy plants.

Welcome CHILL,

If you don't already have a 40x microscope, get one. Might find one at a local grow supply store or online. I have one like this microscope but there are several out there to choose from.

Scope your leaves, you might be supprised what you find. Eradication of creepy crawlies might be required.

Best regards.

I've been having problems with my leaves curling at the top of the plant. I have had them on a light cycle of 16hrs on and 8hrs off. It is a 1000W high pressure sodium about 3ft above the plants. I water them every morning. Needless to say I am a novice at this and am trying to learn the ropes. Is there any suggestions you can give me to help this plant return to good health?

Stop watering them every morning and give them a chance to dry out.

dude above posted right - if it curled up - it is trying to transpire due to heat.