New And Looking For Some Advice

I am a professional mother with chronic health issues. Because conventional treatments were not helping and were making some of my symptoms worse, my family physician suggested to me several times that I may want to try medical marijuana. I finally applied for my permit in June of this year. My check was cashed and I have all my a paperwork, but I still have not been sent a card. In August, I used marijuana for the first time in my life. Long story short, I have had huge benefits that have changed my life. I was getting medical marijuana from Omi Choice, a dispensary in Mt. Pleasant, but that is obviously no long an option.

I feel quite lost as to where to go now. I see people posting here to find caregivers but I feel so new to all of this and would like more information on how to find a safe, legal, and confidential way to get medication. Growing my own supply is not an option. Thank you for any help!

• 3 weeks later...

I know what you mean. For some reason, I felt "taken" when it came to finding the right caregiver. As a patient with cancer, I wanted compassion and understanding, I got high prices that I could not afford and an attitude of "well, go find someone else then" many times before I found my current caregiver. He's raising his prices, so I need to find another caregiver again....NOT looking forward to the process. I am finding a lot of greed and a lot of pride. Pride in the grow is good, but charging me enough for an oz to pay your electric bill for the last 2 months is not reasonable either. I understand it isn't free to grow the stuff, but some of the pricing is just downright sinful for a patient. I'm under pressure to pay COBRA insurance, mortgage, food, utilities, along with all the other little bills, and have very little left over for the very thing that makes me tick/live. Sad. I wish you luck in finding a caregiver, and I sure hope I have good luck finding a new one.