Hi, I'm new to this forum. I live in the Upper Penn near Ontonagon. I'm a retired veteran, 100% disabled due to PTSD (70%) and unemployability (30%) for and 100% Permanant and Total disability. At 70% that denotes severe PTSD. I've researched and found the nearest MMMA Doctors in Marquette. They are Sage and Denali. I'm looking to get my MMJ card and I'm hoping that someone can reccomend which of these two providers is best or better.

I've also looked at local caregivers and found two in Houghton. Portage Caregiver Center and U.P. Premier Caregivers.

Once I have my card, I'll need to start by purchasing my supply. If this medicine works for me I'll eventually transition to my own very small grow to supply myself with the proper strains that work best for my symptoms.

I admit to ghosting for several months and I've have finally gained enough faith in this membership to post.

Please be kind to me when you respond. I've been struggling with my PTSD for many years. The VA wants to continually add more medications and new drugs. I've spent time in-patient to get medications straightened out. I'm not able to understand negative or personal attacks. Honestly, it's all I can do to simply post here.

Garrett

hello garrett

good morning and welcome to MMMA.org

i am glad you found the courage to post your questions. 

i too am a disabled combat veteran.

to answer your question of the two doctor offices you posted i would definitely and for sure use Denali and NOT Dr Sage.

As of the last two months i know that Dr sages office decided to send all their patients threatening letters attempting to force their patients to pay extra money for a one year follow up appointment or they will contact LARA and revoke their card.