Want Too Become A Cg

rhaman

I'm thinking of becoming a caregiver as a means of income. I am a college student and its hard keeping a job that will work around my class schedule. what is the licensing procedure and is there any money too be made. Or simply point me in the right direction

Introduce yourself, read around, read the main page then ask questions. "Making Money" as you state it is against the act, and you best have say 3gs to invest so you can wait a year to get it back, maybe. But first read.

Ah I see, thanks, new post coming soon.

I'm thinking of becoming a caregiver as a means of income. I am a college student and its hard keeping a job that will work around my class schedule. what is the licensing procedure and is there any money too be made. Or simply point me in the right direction

Well....I don't think that many caregivers would appreciate you coming right out and saying that you want to make this a means of end. However, I am sure there are plenty of caregivers out there who are making a decent middle class income off this 'enterprise'. I only advise you to proceed with caution.

However the bad news that I've been hearing is....there is a glut of caregivers and the competition is fierce.

Personally, I am in the marketplace right now for a patient and I am not sure how it is going to pan out for me. I got the word from a few other caregivers that there is enough caregivers to go around. If I am wrong, I would love for someone to come in here and say, hey! I got patients which are short or need a caregiver, but then again I am in an interesting part of the state.

Good luck with your endeavors.

<<<<<< Gama's other half!!..Welcome!!....Cargiver???...."READ~READ~READ"...Cost of s/u alone more then you can think of!!....Experience!!!.."PRICELESS"...Have you figured it out yet??...Just Asking!!Just Sayin!!..Do the "MATH"..This is About Compassion!!...Have a great day!!..Peace!! :huh: