MM Card Revisited--if my check was cashed...

I'm new to MM. I am in constant pain due to severe muscle spasms (spinal chord injury).

I am hopeful that MM will be helpful.

(As a side question, is it likely to help?).

Anyway, I sent in my completed application on the 13th. I got my green receipt back, showing me it arrived on the 16th.

I see my $60. check was cashed today (the 24th).

Does this mean that my application was approved and that I should receive my card in the next few weeks?

Mel

on Monday (15 business days after they cashed your check) your paperwork serves as your hard card until the card arrives in the mail.

i have not heard of anyone not getting their hard card or denial letter in that amount of time this past year...

if the doctor signed your paperwork you will be approved do not worry.

if you are denied it will only be for a clerical reason and you can resubmit your application as many times as it takes to get it correct.

once a licensed doctor approves your condition then signs your certification paperwork LARA cannot deny you for any reason other than a mistake you made on your application and then you can resubmit it and correct the mistakes....(as many times as necessary)

Sometimes a doctor becomes 'under investigation' for whatever. Use your imagination. When that happens you don't get your card on time. You wait and wait and eventually you get a letter. I have personally seen that happen with 4 doctors now. 

That's just one way it can go wrong. I've seen things go sideways a few different ways over the years. 

To say that everyone automatically always gets their card on time is fake news. 

if a doctor is licensed in MI at the time they sign your cert you are good to go.