Help Me With My First Grow

totung

OK, I finally got around to building the grow room.  Now that that is done, I can move on to the better part of the project :)

This is where the big problem comes into play...I don't really know what to do from here.

I am using a Sun Blaze 48 for my clone/mother/veg room

I am using a 1000 watt HPS in my flower room

I am a big fan of process.  I like to have everything written out on paper so I can follow step by step.

I am looking for a simple process that I can follow since this is my first time.  I don't want to get into something that is too complicated for my first grow.

---- WATER ----

If I use regular tap water, I need to let it sit 24 hours before it can be used, right?

If I filter the tap water, can I use it right away?

Either way, I have to make sure the water is pH neutral before I do anything with it, right?

---- CLONES ----

I have a rapid rooter flat along with a dome cover.  It says to soak them in water before using them.  Do I just throw them into a bucket of water?

Once they are soaked and the clone is dipped and placed into them, do I just keep everything moist with water?  Do I need to use any nutes during this process?

Anything else that I am missing?

---- SOIL ----

This is where I have no clue what to do.  I have no idea about what kind of soil to get.  I see people buying soil then mixing this that and the other thing into it.  Is there soil that I can buy that is ready to go out of the bag?

Or perhaps a simple soil mix that I can make?  I don't want to have to buy 15 bags of stuff just to make soil.

---- NUTES ----

Another area that I have no clue about.

Not sure if I should go with synth or organic nutes.

Anyone care to recommend a simple nutrient regiment that I can follow for veg and flower?

check the tutorials section, there are cloning answers there as well as some other great info,