What To Do With Too Much Meds

GrassMonkey

Hello All,

I am new to the medical marijuana world and will have many questions, but for now I just have one. I am planning on becoming my wife's CG.

If I understand the law correctly it says that she is allowed 2.5 oz of usable meds, and allowed 12 plants aside from that.

This is a joke, cause from what I understand the average plant could produce 2.5 oz each, so soon as I harvest her 12 plants I (or she?) is instantly a criminal in violation of the law.

How do I avoid this situation?

What do i do with the excess? I am not really interested in selling to dispensaries because I have met a few people who have been pulled over and busted even though supposedly they were legal. I just don't need all the government drama in my life. Nor do I want to become a CG at this point for any one else for fear of some gung ho, corrupt prosecutor trying to make a name for themselves. I have a very high profile job and need to protect myself and wife from loosing everything.

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

I hate to destroy the rest...seems like such a waste

OR, you could hook me up, and I can help you stay w/in the legal limit by helping with some of your overages. :thumbsu:

don't trash none that's crazy talk, I can smoke again so I could use some..:bong2:

Trix

I second what Trix just said. LOL!

In all seriousness, as your wife's caregiver you can possess 2.5 ounces and she can as well.

Don't do anything stupid like trying to think this is a "get rich quick scheme" and sell to your friends and neighbors.

Loose lips sink ships.

Welcome to the site.

Mizerman

ok, my take. you also become a pt (if you can legally that is)

even if you dont smoke, as a pt, you could then hold up to 5 oz, 2.5 for you both.

sure you could then grow/have 24 plants available, but it doesnt say you have to have 12 each, just up to.