Police Using Fake Id

Southern Cross

It seems beyond dispute that undercover LEO are using fake ID to gain entry to and purchase medicine from CCs and dispensaries.

Then using the purchases as probable cause for arrest, forfeiture and to confiscate patient records.

Is it legal for them to do this? Isn't this some form of entrapment? I've heard of them doing this years ago to purchase alcohol and was wondering if there is any case law that would be on point regarding entrapment.

I'm no lawyer but... I would have to imagine that if it can be proved the LEO is using fake ID that would be entrapment. I suppose that would mean at a cc or dispensary, every ID checked and recorded at the door with a corresponding record of what that ID got.

Or, a video cameras at the door recording someone checking every ID that came in the door. Make sure there is a sign on the door stating there is active camera action inside, and entering the establishment is giving consent to be recorded.

Not sure how pts and cgs would feel about those options.

I think they don't care if they lose their case.

They are just making the point that it can be done.

Their trying to undermine the system that they don't agree with.

Don't seem to care if they sacrifice law abiding citizens to do it.... IMO this is the saddest part.

I think they don't care if they lose their case.

They are just making the point that it can be done.

Their trying to undermine the system that they don't agree with.

Don't seem to care if they sacrifice law abiding citizens to do it.... IMO this is the saddest part.

Just my opinion, but this is one of the many reasons why they will lose these cases in Waterford and Ferndale.

The owners of the Waterford dispensary and CC/Restaurant weren't breaking ANY laws and id's were checked of everyone who entered into their establishments.

I actually think there is a chance these charges could all be dismissed before a trial even begins!

Stay strong. Stay informed.