Need Advice On A Grow Box Or Grow Tent

WarriorofCloud

I am thinking of growing to save money, and I have 2 patients lined up. I was wondering what the best idea would be for a small grow room, I found a few boxes to grow and a few grow tents, has anyone ever used these?

This box: http://www.dealzer.com/hydro-systems/cash-crop.html?gclid=CLzknfS3q7kCFchDMgodJHQA2Q, 

Was going to make it 3 feet tall, and buy the Co2 system, 

Or this tent:http://www.dealzer.com/hydro-systems/cash-crop.html?gclid=CLzknfS3q7kCFchDMgodJHQA2Q

Also if I have a height limit of 3 feet or 5 feet, would that effect the plants I can grow? I have never done any of this before. 

Cash Crop Standard ($420) Dimensions: 24" T x 16" W x 9.5" D
Cash Crop Deluxe ($495) Dimensions: 36" T x 16" W x 9.5" D

this box is going to be way to small probably especially when you factor in its only 9 inches deep by 2 foot tall.. (most TV's are twice that size now) sounds like its all marketing hype.

best advice would be to stop by a compassion club in your area and find a mentor to help guide you. 

welcome to the forums.. I hope you find the answers you seek..

there are lots of experienced growers here and many can help answer specific questions so feel free to ask..

Edited by mibrains

Don't get any patients lined up until you have successfully grown a crop for yourself.

Biggest CG mistake I've seen.

.....and those aren't large enough to grow for three people.  You're going to need a whole room.

I had a friend that made a smell proof cabinet about 2'x3'x4'.  It worked great except he could never grow enough in it.  He was able to provide about half of what he and his wife consumed and they still had to buy the rest.

2 patients? your gonna need more like a 20+x20+ space if you want to take full advantage. no way your going to produce enough unless they're light users. better off growing extra to pay the bills off and keep the patients saturated with medicine.