Plants with 3 leaves

Newbie here.  I'm on my first grow and so far everything is going pretty good.  I'm ashamed to admit that I bought my clones on Craigslist and have already had to destroy 1 male (I know that clones should all be female).  I got several different varieties and his labels were definitely not accurate.  For instance, the two Girl Scout Cookie plants look totally different.  Lesson learned but I was anxious to get going.  Anyway, the real reason for my post is to ask about 2 plants that I have.  They are the ugliest plants you've ever seen.  Thin leaves, kind of claw-like and they all have either 3 or 1 blade (mainly 3) and very thin stems.  I know that claw-like leave are a sign of some deficiency but they just keep growing and growing and they were covered in flowers while under 24 hour light. I put one under 12/12 light 17 days ago just to see what would happen and those flowers are turning into beautiful buds.  I put 3 other normal looking plants in at the same time and the flowers are just starting to develop.  Is this maybe an autoflower?  Or maybe monster cropping?  I still have one under 24 hour lights and it is covered with flowers.  As ugly and genetically mutilated as it is, I'm wondering if I should take a few clones.  

On another note,  I think I want to switch to 18/6 lighting rather than 24.  I know there's a big debate over which is better but my electric bill is kind of out of control so I'd like to give it a try.  Will this stress them out?  I know it wouldn't be enough to put them into flower but I don't want to put them under any stress either.  Welcome your comments.  Please don't be too harsh on me.  Like I said I'm a newbie just looking for advice.

6 minutes ago, AmishRnot4ganja said:

Why buy clones on craigslist when you can get what you want from seed dealers on the internet? Craigslist is a big gamble. Grow out what you have then order some seeds. Buy some cup winners and you can't go wrong.