Cafes And Coffee Shops

futuretron

Hello all. I am a restaurant manager, chef, barista, and mmj cardholder. The greater majority of my adult life has in some way involved working toward opening my own restaurant. I was wondering, under Michigan's current laws, how feasible it would be to open an Amsterdam style coffee shop/cafe. Current medibles are lazy and uninspired. I'd like to serve small portion medical meals (instead of just a sucker) in a comfortable coffee shop setting. Some form of dispensary system would also have to be in place for patrons that don't want a meal to purchase smokeables. I imagine the carding system would work similar to a waitress at a bar. Location would preferably be in the metro Detroit area, but Traverse City also sounds tempting. If anyone has any insight it would be much appreciated!

I t think thats a great idea and hope you do open one up i would sure go but just remember Leo will count every thing as usable

i would Waite till the courts figures it out first their are some people inn court right now and if they Win we all Win

Agreed! But I would also offer this:

Some counties may be more accepting of your concept than others, try to research which counties are more liberal on the law. For example, Oakland County is definitely out. But remember if the courts do come down with "no dispensaries" then you would have to close up. Since its undecided as of now, I would say its dangerous and risky (time, money, criminal record) right now.

Good luck!